You must Blog

Posted: October 22, 2014 in Other Interests
Tags:

 “What?!…

*gasp*

…UURRRGGGGHH!!!!”

These may be familiar sounds for anyone who has just begun to stick their toes into the ebb and flow of blogging. For me, those were the sounds I made just this morning as I once again sat at my computer to (try) think of something to write.

My sudden word loss sent me on a search – tips for new bloggers. And while soaking up these bits of wisdom, I remembered a few words that have always saved my sanity:

Write what you know.

To that I will add: A blog is (just) a conversation.

It may seem a small thing, but this is the switch in perspective that I needed. Those few words have altered my initial thoughts about easing into the blogging stream – now I see it as (being) more fun to jump into it instead.

And though blogging may sometimes make me feel like having a Don Music melt down, I bear in mind a little something (real); Good ol’ Don M. always stuck with it, and worked towards a creative solution, and so shall I.

 

Comedy - Never get it

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

